Western Australian District Cricket Council, Incorporated

The objects of the WADCC are to:

  • Develop, organise, promote and administer the Competition with the support of the WACA in accordance with the Cricket Council Rules in force from time to time;
  • Provide an established pathway for players who participate in the Competition to be selected in State or National representative squads or teams;
  • Encourage increased participation by both players and volunteers in the Competition;
  • Administer the functions, powers and responsbilities that may be delegated to it from time to time by the Board of the WACA; and
  • Provide leadership to, and encourage relationships with all associations affiliated with the WACA and all other persons, groups and associations involved in the playing or administration of Cricket.

Membership of the Council is open to each District Cricket Club. Each Club that is a Member is represented at the Cricket Council by a Delegate.

2021-22 Club Delegates
(as nominated by Clubs at 16th August 2021)
 Bayswater-Morley  Daniel Howes
 Claremont-Nedlands  Rod David
 Fremantle  Grant Edgar
 Gosnells  Ross Leipold
 Joondalup  Mark Calverley
 Melville  Mark Turner
 Midland-Guildford  John Gartrell
 Mount Lawley  Brendan Reid
 Perth  Brad Gordon
 Rockingham Mandurah   Alistair Ramsay
 Scarborough  Dave Tomlin
 South Perth  Ross Davenport
 Subiaco Floreat  Larry Davies
 University  Christian Bauer
 Wanneroo  Michael Minear
 Willetton  Blake Hall


WADCC Constitution


WA Premier Cricket Strategy 2019-2022

The WA Premier Cricket Strategy Action Plan is reviewed and updated by the WADCC Management Committee on a monthly basis.