WA Female Cricket Council, Incorporated


The WAFCC governs the A & B Grade Female Premier Cricket Competitions with administrative support from the WACA.

The objects of the WAFCC are to:

  • provide strategic leadership on female cricket for Western Australia;
  • encourage female participation in cricket in Western Australia at a playing, coaching, umpiring and volunteering level, and as administrators, fans, spectators and viewers;
  • appoint a representative on the Western Australian Cricket Association (WACA) Statewide Game Development Committee;
  • represent the interests of the Competition and its cricketers;
  • oversee and, as appropriate direct (with the support of resources of the WACA), the administration of the WA Female Premier Cricket Competition including playing conditions, rules and by laws; and
  • make recommendations on persons associated with female cricket for WACA related or community honours.


The members of the council include: 



Peter Silinger


Avril Fahey


Angele Gray


Catherine Finch

Committee Member

Larry Davies

Committee Member

David Clear

Committee Member

Jordan Brock

Committee Member

Sabrina Del Rosso
Committee MemberAndy Stewart
Committee MemberJanelle Phillips
Committee MemberKristee Jolly


Membership of the Council is open to any person who wishes to further the objects of the Council.


See below a list of female focussed documentation supported by the WAFCC: